She did it again

It almost killed me the first time I heard her mention the words
"silly chauce". I thought she meant "silly chores" because that would
be more meaningful. But relating it to the event that made her mention
those words would make no sense of it at all.

We (my wife,
second daughter and I) were watching a wildlife program on the telly.
It was about sharks. I didn’t know then that my grand daughter had
watched Jaws III. My daughter (who happens to be at home on vacation)
mentioned that there is "Jaws" on the television. I guess my grand
daughter might have heard it differently or she might have blindly
associated "Jaws" with "sauce" as she confidently made a remark
off-the-cuff that took us all by surprise — "silly chauce". Initially
I thought she said "silly Jaws". But knowing my grand daughter and her
tendency to obliterate words, I immediately interpreted that she meant
"chilly sauce". We were watching the same program on the same channel
and on the same idiot box, but my grand daughter seemed to be watching
it in a different perspective. Is she from a different planet? I must
admit that she never fails to amuse us all in her own unpredictable
ways. She pretended not to notice when we spontaneously broke into a
laughter.

Hadith:

Mu’adh
(bin Jabal) (May Allah be pleased with him) reported: Messenger of
Allah (PBUH) said, "Allah, the Exalted, has said: For those who love
one another for the sake of My Glory, there will be seats of light (on
the Day of Resurrection), and they will be envied by the Prophets and
martyrs".
[At-Tirmidhi].

Commentary:

This
Hadith tells us that Allah will grant an exalted position to such
people who love one another for His sake. "They will be envied by the
Prophets and martyrs” does not mean that they will be granted a place
higher than even the Prophets because the highest position will be
granted to the Prophets, as these are the best of Allah’s creation.
These words simply draw our attention to the superiority and the
exalted position those who love one another for Allah’s sake will have
on the Day of Resurrection.

Leave a Reply

